Dr. Aditi Choudhary

D.11.J.S

Director (Academics)/ Chairperson (Officiating)



DELHI JUDICIAL ACADEMY

(High Court of Delhi)
Sector-14, Dwarka, New Delhi-110078
011-20892191, 011-28036502 (O)
011-28036687 (Fax)
Email: dja@nic.in

No. DJA/Trg./MS-05/ASJs (POCSO)/1827/2024/3005

29th May, 2024

To

- The Ld. Principal District. & Sessions Judge (HQs), Central, THC.
- 2. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, New Delhi, PHC.
- 3. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, South-West, Dwarka
- 4. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, West, THC.
- 5. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, East, KKD.
- 6. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, South, Saket.
- 7. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, Shahdara, KKD.
- 8. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, North-West, Rohini.
- 9. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, North, Rohini.
- 10. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, South-East, Saket.
- 11. The Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge, North-East, KKD.

Sub.:Training Programme for Ensuring Sensitive Handling of Cases Relating to Sexual Offences against Children for ASJs (POCSO)/ASJs (FTSC) (POCSO)/ASJs (SC) (POCSO) (Full Strength), Public Prosecutors attached with these Courts, Officials of Delhi Police & Support Persons working in VWDC on 06th July, 2024

Respected Sir/ Madam,

As per the approved Training Calendar 2024, the Delhi Judicial Academy shall be conducting a 'Training Programme for Ensuring Sensitive Handling of Cases Relating to Sexual Offences against Children' for ASJs (POCSO)/ASJs (FTSC) (POCSO)/ ASJs (SC) (POCSO) (Full Strength), Public Prosecutors attached with these Courts (Full Strength), Officials of Delhi Police dealing with Investigation of the Cases registered under the POCSO Act (02 from each District) & Support Persons working in VWDC of District Courts (02 from each District) on 06th July, 2024 at the Delhi Judicial Academy.

The enclosed nominated list of Judicial Officers for the programme on 06th July, 2024 is attached herewith as Annexure 'A'.

It is requested that Judicial Officers posted in your district as per Annexure 'A' may kindly be communicated about their nomination through your good office.

It is further requested to nominate two (02) Support Persons of your respective districts, who are assisting in the recording of evidence of vulnerable witnesses in POCSO matters, for the aforesaid programme. A list of such nominated Support Persons along with their contact numbers and e-mail IDs may kindly be sent through e-mail at dia@nic.in at the earliest, under intimation to them.

In case an Officer requires exemption from attending the programme, he/she may move their application in advance through the concerned Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge. If the exemption is required on urgent basis, an intimation to that effect may be sent to the Academy through e-mail, followed by a formal application duly forwarded by the concerned Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge. In case the nominated officer is transferred, the Successor Judge shall stand nominated for the program automatically.

The nominated Judicial Officers may kindly be advised not to list any judicial work on 06th July, 2024, so that litigants and lawyers are not inconvenienced. In case some judicial work has already been listed, it may be preponed or adjourned accordingly, to the extent possible.

With regards.

Yours faithfully,

(Dr. Aditi Choudhary)

Encl.: As above.

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSIONS JUDGE (HEADQUARTERS)

TIS HAZARI COURT: DELHI

- The Concerned Judicial Officers of Central District, Tis Hazari Court, Delhi (as per list attached herewith as Annexure 'A'.
- 2) The PS to Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge (HQs), Delhi.
- 3)The Branch Incharge, Facilitation Centre, Tis Hazari Court, Delhi.
- 4) The Website Committee, English/Hindi, Tis Hazari Court, Delhi.

5) The LAYERS for uploading the same.

6) The Branch Incharge Pool Car, Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi.

7) The Administrative Officers, (Judl.), VWDC <u>with requested to nominate two (02) Support persons of VWDC, Central and send their contact numbers and -mail IDs</u> directly to Delhi Judicial Academy through e-mail at <u>dia@nic.in</u>. An intimation also send to such nominated Support persons and Judicial Branch, Central.

(Shefali Barnala Tandon)
Link Officer In-charge Judicial Branch, Central
For Principal District & Sessions Judge(HQs)
Page 2 of 2 Tis Hazari Court, Delhi.

Nomination List for

Training Programme for Ensuring Sensitive Handling of Cases Relating to Sexual Offences against Children

for

ASJs (POCSO)/ASJs (FTSC) (POCSO)/ASJs (SC) (POCSO) (Full Strength), Public Prosecutors attached with these Courts (Full Strength), Officials of Delhi Police dealing with Investigation of the Cases registered under the POCSO Act (02 from each District) & Support Persons working in VWDC of District Courts (02 from each District)

on 06th July, 2024

SI. No.	Name of Officer	Present Posting	No	Civil/ Police District	Place of Posting
1	Ms. Ruby Alka Gupta	ASJ (POCSO)	1	East	KKD
2	Mr. Devendra Kumar Sharma	ASJ (POCSO)	1	South	Saket
3	Mr. Pooran Chand	ASJ (POCSO)	1	South-East	Saket
4	Mr. Munish Markan	ASJ (POCSO)	1	Shahdara	KKD
5	Mr. Ajay Garg	ASJ (FTC) (POCSO)		South ·	Saket
6	Ms. Pooja Talwar	ASJ (POCSO)	1	South-West	Dwarka
7	Ms. Harleen Singh	ASJ (POCSO)	1	West	THC
8	Mr. Vinod Kr. Gautam	ASJ (SC-POCSO)		South-West	Dwarka
9	Ms. Jasjeet Kaur	ASJ (POCSO)	4	North-West	Rohini
10	Ms. Anu Aggarwal	ASJ (POCSO)	6	South-East	Saket
11	Ms. Colette Rashmi Kujur	ASJ (POCSO)	6	East	KKD
12	Mr. Nipun Awasthi	ASJ (POCSO)	6	Shahdara	KKD
13	Mr. Sachin Jain	ASJ (POCSO)		West	THC
14	Mr. Rajesh Kumar	ASJ (SC-POCSO)		Central	THC
15	Mr. Ajay Gulati-II	ASJ (SC-POCSO)	2	North-East	KKD
16	Mr. Dinesh Kumar	ASJ (SC-POCSO)	100	South	Saket
17	Ms. Chhavi Kapoor	ASJ (POCSO)	1	New Delhi	PHC
18	Ms. Niti Phutela	ASJ (SC-POCSO)	1	Shahdara	KKD
19	Ms. Susheel Bala Dagar	ASJ (POCSO)	1	North-West	Rohini
20	Ms. Aditi Garg	ASJ (POCSO)	6	West	THC
21	Ms. Meenu Kaushik	ASJ (POCSO)	5	North	Rohini
22	Ms. Manisha Tripathy	ASJ (SC-POCSO)	2	Shahdara	KKD
23	Ms. Manika	ASJ (POCSO)	4	South	Saket
24	Mr. Muneesh Garg	ASJ (POCSO)	1	Central	THC
25	Mr. Rakesh Kumar Rampuri	ASJ (SC-POCSO)		East	KKD
26	Ms. Ankita Lal	ASJ (SC-POCSO)		South-East	Saket
27	Mr. Shankar Narayanan	ASJ (POCSO)	1	North-East	KKD
28	Mr. Ankit Mehta	ASJ (SC-POCSO)	2	West	THC
29	Mr. Amit Sahrawat	ASJ (POCSO)	. 1	North	Rohini
30	Ms. Richa Parihar	ASJ (SC-POCSO)	1	North-East	KKD

Sl. No.	Name of Officer	Present Posting	No	Civil/ Police District	Place of Posting
31	Mr. Siddhartha Malik	ASJ (SC-POCSO)	1	West	THC
32	Ms. Shivani Chauhan	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)		South-East	Saket
33	Mr. Rohit Gulia	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)	1	South-West	Dwarka
34	Ms. Preeti Parewa	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)	1	West	THC
35	Mr. Manoj Kumar	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)	2	Central	THC
36	Mr. Virender Singh	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)		North-West	Rohini
37	Mr. Balwinder Singh	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)	1	Central_	THC
38	Ms. Babita Puniya	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)	2	West	THC
39	Mr. Ajay Nagar	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)		North	Rohini
40	Mr. Anurag Dass	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)	3	South-West	Dwarka
41	Mr. Santosh Kumar Singh	ASJ (FTSC) (POCSO)	2	South-West	Dwarka