Dr. Aditi Choudhary Director (Academics)/ Chairperson (Officiating)



DELHI JUDICIAL ACADEMY

(High Court of Delhi) Sector-14, Dwarka, New Delhi-110078 011-20892191, 011-28036502 (O) 011-28036687 (Fax) Email: dja@nic.in

No. DJA/Trg./MS-12/1730/2023/3694

25th August, 2023

- 1. The Principal District & Sessions Judge (HQs), Central, THC.
- 2. The Principal District & Sessions Judge, New Delhi, PHC.
- The Principal District & Sessions Judge, North-West, Rohini.
- 4. The Principal District & Sessions Judge, South, Saket,
- The Principal District & Sessions Judge, South-West, Dwarka.
- 6. The Principal District & Sessions Judge, West, THC.
- 7. The Principal District & Sessions Judge, East, KKD.
- The Principal District & Sessions Judge, South-East, Saket.
- The Principal District & Sessions Judge, Shahdara, KKD.
- 10. The Principal District & Sessions Judge, North, Rohini.

Sub.: Workshop on Implementation of Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Act, 2015 & Building Synergy for Children's Courts, Principal Magistrates JJB, Members Social Worker JJB & Special Juvenile Police Unit (Half of total strength) on 06th October, 2023.

Respected Sir Madam,

As per approval of the Hon'ble High Court of Delhi, the Delhi Judicial Academy is conducting a Workshop on Implementation of Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Act, 2015 and Building Synergy' for Children's Courts, Principal Magistrates JJB, Members Social Worker JJB and Special Juvenile Police Unit (Half of total strength) on 06th October, 2023.

The nomination list of Judicial Officers for the aforesaid programme is enclosed as Annexure 'A'.

It is requested that nominated Judicial Officers posted in your district may kindly be communicated about their nomination in the aforesaid programme through your good office.

In case an Officer requires exemption from attending the programme, he/she may move their application in advance through the concerned Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge. If the exemption is required on urgent basis, an intimation to that effect may be sent to the reademy through e-mail, followed by a formal application duly forwarded by the concerned Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge. In case the nominated officer is transferred, the successor Judge shall stand nominated for the programme automatically.

The nominated Judicial Officers may kindly be advised not to list any judicial work on 06^{th} October, 2023, so that litigants and lawyers are not inconvenienced. In case some judicial work has already been listed, it may be preponed or adjourned accordingly, to the extent possible.

With regards,

Yours faithfully,

Encl.: As abov@FFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSIONS JUDGE (HEADQUARTERS) TIS HAZARI COURT: DELHI

No.67297-317- /JOTP/Gaz./2023

Dated, Delhi the

As directed copy of letter No. DJA/Trg/MS-12/1730/2023/3694 dated 25th August, 2023 received from the Delhi Judicial Academy, Dwarka, New Delhi, forwarded to :-

- Ms. Sonam Gupta, Principal Magistrate, JJB-III, Central, Sewa Kutir, Kingsway Camp, Delhi.
- The PS to Ld. Principal District & Sessions Judge (HQs), Delhi.
- The Branch In-charge, Facilitation Centre, Tis Hazari Court, Delhi.
- The Website Committee, English/Hindi, Tis Hazari Court, Delhi.
- 5. The LAYERS for uploading the same.
- The Branch In-charge, Pool Car Section, Tis Hazari Courts, Delhi

District Judge (Commercial Court)-07 Officer In-charge Judicial Branch, Central for Principal District & Sessions Judge(HQs) Tis Hazari Court, Delhi.

Annexure 'A'

Nomination List for Workshop on Implementation of Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Act, 2015 & Building Synergy for Children's Courts, Principal Magistrates JJB & Special Juvenile Police Unit (Half of total Strength)

on 06th October, 2023

Sl.No.	Name of Officer	Present Posting	No.	District	Place of Posting
		DHJS			
1 -	Ms. Ruby Alka Gupta	ASJ (POCSO)	1	East	KKD
2	Mr. Devendra Kumar Sharma	ASJ (POCSO)	1	South	Saket
3	Ms. Pooja Talwar	ASJ (POCSO)	1	South-West	Dwarka
4	Ms. Bhawani Sharma	ASJ (POCSO)	1	Shahdara	KKD
5	Ms. Anu Aggarwal	ASJ (POCSO)	6	South-East	Saket
6	Mr. Jay Thareja	ASJ (POCSO)	4	North-West	Rohini
7	Mr. Kumar Rajat	ASJ (POCSO)	7	West	THC
8	Ms. Chhavi Kapoor	ASJ (POCSO)	1	New Delhi	PHC
9	Ms. Meenu Kaushik	ASJ (POCSO)	5	North	Rohini
		DJS			
10	Ms. Preeti Agarwala	Principal Magistrate, JJB-	East		Family Court Complex, Vishwas Nagar
11	Ms. Tanvi Khurana	Principal Magistrate, JJB- V	East		Vishwas Nagar
12	Ms. Sonam Gupta	Principal Magistrate, JJB- III	Central		Sewa Kutir, Kingsway Camp