## OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSIONS JUDGE, EAST DISTRICTKARKARDOOMA COURTS: DELHI

In super-session of earlier orders, the following Committees of East District at Karkardooma Courts, Delhi are hereby re-constituted with immediate effect:-

Sl. No.	Name of the Committee/Branches	Name of Judicial Officer
1.	Speedy disposal of pending cases and constitution of Arrears Committee at District Level	<ol> <li>1.The Principal District &amp; Sessions Judge (East)/Chairperson</li> <li>2. Sh. Sanjay Sharma-I DJ (Commercial-01), East/Member</li> <li>3. Sh. Arun Sukhija, ASJ-03, East/Member</li> <li>4. Ms. Kadambari Awasthi, CMM/East/Member</li> <li>5. Sh. Anurag Dass, SCJ-cum-RC, East/Member</li> </ol>
2.	Witness Protection Committee	<ol> <li>The Principal District &amp; Sessions Judge (East)/Chairperson</li> <li>The Deputy Commissioner of Police, East/Member</li> <li>The Chief Prosecutor, East/ Member Secretary</li> </ol>
3.	Purchase Committee	<ol> <li>Ms. Deepali Sharma, ASJ-04, East/Chairperson</li> <li>Sh. Mayank Mittal, Administrative Civil Judge, East/Member</li> <li>Ms. Shruti Chaudhary, MM (Mahila court-01), East/Member</li> <li>Sh. Inder Kumar, AAO, East District/Member</li> </ol>
4.	Staff Grievance Committee	<ol> <li>Sh. Sanjay Sharma-I, DJ Commercial-01, East/Chairperson</li> <li>Sh. Ajay Garg, ADJ-01, East/Member</li> <li>Ms. Saloni Singh, ACMM, East/Member</li> <li>Sh. Shankar Dutt Masant, J.A/Vice President of District &amp; Sessions Courts Employees Welfare Association, Delhi/Member.</li> </ol>
5.	Arrear Committee	<ol> <li>Sh. Sanjay Sharma-I, DJ Commercial-01, East/Chairperson.</li> <li>Sh. Ajay Garg, ADJ-01, East/Member.</li> <li>Ms. Kadambari Awasthi, CMM/East/Member.</li> <li>Sh. Anurag Dass, SCJ-cum-RC, East/member.</li> <li>Sh. Mayank Mittal, Administrative Civil Judge, East/Member.</li> </ol>
6.	Review Sub Committee	<ol> <li>Sh. Chandra Shekhar, DJ Commercial-02, East/Chairperson</li> <li>Sh. Hasan Anzar, ASJ-06, POCSO, East/Member</li> <li>Sh. Rajesh Kumar, ADJ, East/Member</li> </ol>
7.	Vigilance Committee	Sh. Sanjeev Jaia; Principal Judge, Family Court,     East/Chairperson     Ms. Surabhi Sharma Vats, DHJS, East/Member     Sh. Bhanu Pratap Singh, MM, East/Member.
8.	Pursuant to the Minutes of the Meeting of the "Committee to monitor proper implementation to several guideline laid down by the Supreme Court as well as Hon'ble High Court of Delhi for dealing	East/Chairperson 2. Sh. Chandra Shekhar, DJ Commercial-02, East/Member 3. Ms. Rubi Alka Gupta, ASJ-01 (POCSO), East/Member

The same

Janu

	with matters pertaining to Sexual Offences and Child Witnesses held on 03.02.2022, a Committee constituted to monitor the functioning of Vulnerable Witness Deposition Court rooms at East District, Karkardooma Court Complex, Delhi.	
9.	Digitization Committee	<ol> <li>Sh. Vishal Gogne, ASJ-02/NDPS, East/Chairperson</li> <li>Ms. Kadambari Awasthi, CMM/East/Member.</li> <li>Sh. Mayank Mittal, Administrative Civil Judge, East/Member.</li> </ol>
10.	Internal Complaints committee to examine the complaints of Sexual Harassment committee against the women employees	<ol> <li>Ms. Manjusha Wadhwa, Judge-In-Charge, Mediation Centre/Chairperson</li> <li>Ms. Anjani Mahajan, ASJ (FTSC)(RC), East/Member</li> <li>Ms. Anuja Saxena, Advocate/Mediator/Member</li> <li>Ms. Sunita Rani, Incharge/SJA, Judicial Branch, East/Member</li> </ol>
11.	Selection Committee for engagement of Law Researchers for Commercial Courts of East District	<ol> <li>Ms. Shail Jain, Pr. District &amp; Sessions Judge, East/Chairperson.</li> <li>Sh. Sanjeev Jain, Principal Judge, Family Court, East District/Member.</li> <li>Sh. Sanjay Sharma-I, District Judge (Commercial Court-01), East District/Member.</li> </ol>

## Note:

- The Chairperson shall further address all the communication to the Pr. District & Sessions Judge, East for further action/communication.
- · After the decision of the Committee have been approved, consequential action, including issuance of all necessary communication(s)/order(s) and follow-up, shall be undertaken by the Officer In-charge through the concerned branch.

Principal District & Sessions Judge

Dated 05/08/2023

East District Karkardooma Courts, Delhi

No. 3252 - 60/Pr. D&SJ(East)/KKD/Delhi

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:-

1. The Registrar General, Hon'ble High Court of Delhi, New Delhi.

2. The Principal District and Sessions Judge(HQs), Tis Hazari Court, Delhi.

3. The Principal District & Sessions Judge, Shahdara, Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.

4. The Principal District & Sessions Judge, North East, Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.

5. Concerned Judicial Officers, Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.

6. The Administrative Officer (Judl.)/Incharge all the Branches, Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.

7. The Website Committee, Tis Hazani Courts/Karkardooma Courts, Delhi.

8. For uploading on LAYERS.

9. PS to the undersigned.

Principal District & Sessions Judge: East District Karkardooma Courts, Delhi